Posted by: PPHR | February 23, 2010

Who said what at the Olympic Winter Games on Saturday:

BOBSLEIGH

“I thought my first run was bad, here I am thinking it was curves 13 or four, but I don’t even need a corner to get in trouble.”
– Australian driver Christopher Spring on bumping the walls on the start straight.

CURLING
“Wasn’t that something? We just let it happen and it was in tune and 5,000 strong singing. It’s something you remember for the rest of your life. You put it in the old memory bank in the back of your head.”
– Canadian skip Kevin Martin on the impromptu national anthem sung by the crowd during Canada’s 7-6 win over Great Britain.

SHORT TRACK
“This is a dream come true. This gold medal will change things. It will give me more confidence. It will give my mum a better lifestyle.”
– Zhou Yang of China on winning the 1500m gold.

SPEED SKATING
“Today I crown him the king of speed skating because that 1500m race is, to me, the king’s race. Hats off to him, he’s a great skater.”
– Silver medallist Shani Davis of the USA on Mark Tuitert of the Netherlands who won the 1500m title.

“I guess in the big scheme of things this is going to keep me going in the sport for another four years. I really wanted that title so badly. I want to be the king.”

– Davis on his future.

Leave a Reply

Categories

